Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("the Stock Exchange") take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Fire Safety Enterprise Group Holdings Limited

中國消防企業集團控股有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 445)

RESIGNATION OF AN INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHAIRMAN OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE AND A MEMBER OF THE RENUMERATION COMMITTEE

The Board hereby announces that Mr. Heng resigned as an independent non-executive director, chairman of the audit committee and a member of the remuneration committee of the Company with effect from 28 February 2009.

The Board of Directors (the **"Board"**) of China Fire Safety Enterprise Group Holdings Limited (the **"Company"**) announces that Mr. Heng Koo Seng ("**Mr. Heng**") reached his retirement age, tendered his resignation as an independent non-executive director, chairman of the audit committee and a member of the remuneration committee of the Company with effect from 28 February 2009. Mr. Heng has confirmed that there were no circumstances connected to his resignation that he considered should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and the Stock Exchange. The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Heng for his contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

Following the aforesaid resignation, the Company currently has two independent non-executive directors and members of the audit committee which fall below the minimum number of three independent non-executive directors and three members in the audit committee as required by the Rules governing the Listing of Securities of the Stock Exchange. The Company will identify a suitable candidate for appointment as an independent non-executive director and chairman of the audit committee as soon as practicable. Further announcement will be made as and when appropriate.

By order of the Board China Fire Safety Enterprise Group Holdings Limited Li Ching Wah Company Secretary As at the date of this announcement, the Company's Executive Directors are Mr. Jiang Xiong, Mr. Jiang Qing, Mr. Shi Jia Hao and Mr. Wang De Feng, Ms. Zhang Hai Yan and Ms. Weng Xiu Xia; the Non-Executive Directors are Mr. Doug Wright, Ms. Xi Zhengzheng and Mr. Harinath Krishnamurthy (alternate Director to Mr. Doug Wright); and the Independent Non-Executive Directors are Dr. Loke Yu and Mr. Sun Jian Guo.

Hong Kong, 27 February 2009

* For identification purpose only